Practically 100 automobiles had been pitside for the Ripple’s Auto Physique Open Wheel Extravaganza at Macon Speedway this previous Saturday night time. Becoming a member of the POWRi Lucas Oil Nationwide Midgets had been the Constructed Ford Powerful MOWA Dash Vehicles for the highest notch doubleheader. Three different lessons additionally raced.

“The Dauminator” Zach Daum took all 25 laps within the MOWA Dash Automotive characteristic on Saturday night time. The driving force from Pocahontas, IL., made fast work of the 18-car division and resisted the problem from Slater Helt and Paul Nienhiser early and infrequently. The win was the third by Daum at Macon Speedway within the MOWA sequence, probably the most by any MOWA driver.

Cannon McIntosh got here to life halfway by the race and made a cross for the lead for his second consecutive characteristic win of the POWRi Midgets at Macon Speedway. New Zealand racer Michael Pickens raced to second place.

Within the POWRi Micro Sprints sequence, Macon Speedway common Daryn Stark flew throughout the highest of the observe to cross Jeremy Camp and get the win within the second half of the 20-lap race. Stark, a former observe champion and one-time characteristic winner in 2022, got here by your complete race from the highest and ended up grabbing the checkered flag on the end line.

Taylorville, IL driver, Braden Johnson, who had gained two out of the final three options on the observe, took the lead on lap one from his second beginning spot. Behind him, it was a battle of the Eller brothers, Colby and Curtis. As the 2 diced for second, it was Johnson pulling away out entrance. On the checkered, Johnson was adopted to his fourth characteristic win by Colby Eller, Ryan Blair, Derek Smith, and Curtis Eller.

Springfield, IL veteran, Man Taylor, continued his dominance within the DIRTcar Professional Mod division, main each lap on his solution to his eighth characteristic win of the season. Whereas he checked out, the motion from second on again was thrilling with Dean Holt, Austin Seets, B.J. Deal, and others mixing it up. On the checkered, Taylor was adopted by Seets, Deal, Adam Rhodes, and Zach Taylor.

Up subsequent for Macon Speedway is the Diane Bennett Memorial on Saturday, August 6. Over $11,000 has already been collected and added to the purse for the six divisions in motion. The Decatur Constructing Trades Massive 10 Professional Late Fashions, Modifieds, DIRTcar Professional Mods, 51 Bistro Massive 10 Avenue Shares, DIRTcar Hornets, and HART Non-Wing Micros might be in motion.

For extra data, go to


Constructed Ford Powerful MOWA Dash Vehicles

  1. 31-Zach Daum[Pocahontas, IL]; 2. 22S-Slater Helt[Harrisonville, MO]; 3. 44-Cory Bruns[Lincoln, IL]; 4. 71-Brent Crews[Denver, NC]; 5. 79J-Jacob Patton[Bethalto, IL]; 6. 6R-Ryan Bunton[Morton, IL]; 7. 7A-Will Armitage[Athens, IL]; 8. 42-Preston Perlmutter[San Antonio, TX]; 9. 9X-Paul Nienhiser[Chapin, IL]; 10. 10S-Jeremy Standridge[Springfield, IL]


POWRi Lucas Oil Nationwide Midget League

  1. 08-Cannon McIntosh[Bixby, OK]; 2. 84-Jade Avedisian[Clovis, CA]; 3. 17-Michael Pickens[Auckland, NZ]; 4. 26-Probability Crum[Snohomish, WA]; 5. 01-Bryant Wiedeman[Colby, KS]; 6. 97-Brenham Crouch[Lubbock TX]; 7. 21K-Karter Sarff[Mason City, IL]; 8. 84X-Jesse Love[Redwood City, CA]; 9. 71K-Dominic Gorden[Clovis, CA]; 10. 25K-Taylor Reimer[Tulsa, OK]


POWRi Engler Machine & Software Micros By Bailey Chassis

  1. 55S-Daryn Stark[Springfield, IL]; 2. 23X-Jeremy Camp[Sullivan, IL]; 3. 65E-Chad Elliott[Cottage Hills, IL]; 4. 72-Zach Daum[Pocahontas, IL]; 5. 55H-Hayden Harvey[Warrensburg, IL]; 6. B8-John Barnard[Sherman, IL]; 7. 8W-Breanna Wirth[Waterloo, IL]; 8. 84-Carson Heady[Desloge, MO]; 9. 21-Aarik Andruskevitch[Riverton, IL]; 10. 83-Jeff Beasley[Urbana, IL]


Decatur Constructing Trades Professional Late Fashions

  1. 14J-Braden Johnson[Taylorville, IL]; 2. 10C-Colby Eller[Taylorville, IL]; 3. 10CE-Ryan Blair[Edinburg, IL]; 4. 14-Derek Smith[Decatur, IL]; 5. T22-Curtis Eller[Taylorville, IL]; 6. 7Z-Michael Maestas[Lincoln, IL]; 7. (DNF) 64-Donny Koehler[Macon, IL]; 8. (DNF) 11-Ryan Miller[Lincoln, IL]; 9. (DNF) 9B-Brandon Miller[Broadwell, IL]; 10. (DNF) 33-Invoice Berghaus[Chapin, IL]


DIRTcar Professional Mods

1. 4T-Man Taylor[Springfield, IL]; 2. 67-Austin Seets[Brighton, IL]; 3. 3W-BJ Deal[Brownstown, IL]; 4. 10-Adam Rhoades[Clinton, IL]; 5. 24Z-Zach Taylor[Springfield, IL]; 6. 15C-Kevin Crowder[Argenta, IL]; 7. 7-Christian Lee[Sorento, IL]; 8. 12-Dean Holt[Decatur, IL]; 9. 6-Billy Adams[Shelbyville, IL]; 10. (DNF) 78-Maxx Emerson[Taylorville, IL]

Macon Speedway PR

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here